Notochemo's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Which Juicer To Use? Omega 8003!

Juicer-Omega8003

This is the juicer that I use and like very much.  It is a masticating one.

I’ve used others, but they were all centrifugal and I don’t like them.

Main difference between the two kinds:

a masticating juicer chews the fruits and veggies just like your jaws chew food – what is left is very dry (I usually put the juiced part back into the juicer and run it again although this juicer does a great job the first time around)

a centrifugal juicer spins like a lunatic inside the bowl – the last one I used was an Omega centrifugal and after  a few weeks, it started hopping all over the counter,  and that was it for me.

I now love this Omega 8003 – mine is black and chrome:

– very gorgeous and solid looking, feels solid too

– quiet (80 rpm – generates very little heat)

– thorough squeezing of even grasses

– has other uses (making nut butter, pasta etc. – I have not tried       these options)

Masticating juices take longer to juice but does a great job, and at much less heat, which is what I like.  Some people say they have to cut the fruits and veggies into smaller pieces and that it takes time.  I don’t think so.  If you are making a whole jug (which I don’t, juice as I need to prevent loss of nutrients), yes, it may take longer but overall, the merits of this juicer override everything.  I love this juicer!

Also, great for wheatgrass.



November 7, 2009 - Posted by | Hubby's Healing, Recipes

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

