Notochemo's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tom Yum Cure

I’ve tried this over and over.

When I catch a chill, have  a stuff head or feel something cold like about to start, I get a bowl of vegetable tom yum from a favorite restaurant and it always works – must be all peppery stuff – galangal, lemongrass and thai chillies.

I’ve seen tom yum paste in stores – most of them have msg.  I tried my own – didn’t quite get the flavor – but I think it’s time to try again.

Tom yum is great for winter nights with a bowl of rice.


August 29, 2009 - Posted by | Hubby's Healing

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

